2014 TV Show Winter Premiere Dates

by on January 1, 2014

in Entertainment

Fall TV Season News

It’s 2014 and as most of you know, we’ve been suffering with replays of shows we don’t watch, or having fun with TV marathons like AMC’s Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead, or Syfy’s Twilight Zone New Years Marathon.  But we’re hankering for when our favorite TV shows are coming back from their “mid-season” breaks.

You asked, and I have provided!

The 2014 TV winter (Jan/Feb…) mid-season premiere dates, sorted alphabetically for ease of search.

(Always CHECK YOUR LOCAL LISTINGS or network websites)

TV SERIES PREMIERE DATE
 #RichKids of Beverly Hills (E!) Sun, Jan. 19
 @midnight (Comedy Central) Mon, Jan. 6
 2 Broke Girls (CBS) Mon, Jan. 13
 2014 Olympic Winter Games (NBC) Thu, Feb. 6
 Almost Human (Fox) Mon, Jan. 6
 American Idol (Fox), Wed, Jan. 15
 Archer (FX), Mon, Jan. 13
 Arrow (The CW) Wed, Jan. 15
 Baby Daddy (ABC Family) Wed, Jan. 15
 Banshee (Cinemax), Fri, Jan. 10
 Beauty and the Beast (The CW), Mon, Jan. 13
 Being Human (Syfy), Mon, Jan. 13
 Being Marie Jane (BET), Tue, Jan. 7
 Betrayal (ABC) Sun, Jan. 5
 Bitten (Syfy), Mon, Jan. 13
 Black Sails (Starz) Sat, Jan. 25
 Blue Bloods (CBS) Fri, Jan. 10
 Bones (Fox), Fri, Jan. 10
 Broad City (Comedy Central) Wed, Jan. 22
 Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox) Tue, Jan. 7
 Burning Love (E!) Wed, Jan. 1
 Call the Midwife (PBS) Sun, Mar. 30
 Castle (ABC) Mon, Jan. 6
 Chicago Fire (NBC) Tue, Jan. 7
 Chicago PD (NBC) Wed, Jan. 8
 Chozen (FX) Mon, Jan. 13
 Cold Justice (TNT) Fri, Jan. 17
 Community (NBC), Thu, Jan. 2
 Cougar Town (TBS), Tue, Jan. 7
 Cracked (Reelzchannel), Mon, Jan. 6
 Criminal Minds (CBS) Wed, Jan. 15
 CSI (CBS), Wed, Jan. 15
 Dads (Fox), Tue, Jan. 7
 Dallas (TNT) Mon, Feb. 24
 Dance Moms (Lifetime) Wed, Jan. 1
 Don’t Trust Andrew Mayne (A&E), Mon, Jan. 13
 Downton Abbey (PBS), Sun, Jan. 5
 Dracula (NBC) Fri, Jan. 3
 Elementary (CBS) Thu, Jan. 2
 Enlisted (Fox) Fri, Jan. 10
 Episodes (Showtime) Sun, Jan. 12
 Face Off (Syfy), Tue, Jan. 14
 Flowers in the Attic (Lifetime) Sat, Jan. 18
 Fri Night Tykes (Esquire), Tue, Jan. 14
 Friends With Better Lives (CBS) Mon, Mar. 31
 Ghost Hunters (Syfy) Wed, Jan. 22
 Girls (HBO), Sun, Jan. 12
 Glee (Fox) Tue, Feb. 25
 Grey’s Anatomy (ABC) Thu, Feb. 27
 Grimm (NBC) Fri, Jan. 3
 Hannibal (NBC) Fri, Feb. 28
 Hart of Dixie (The CW), Mon, Jan. 13
 Hawaii Five-0 (CBS) Fri, Jan. 10
 Helix (Syfy), Fri, Jan. 10
 Here Comes Honey Boo Boo (TLC) Thur, Jan. 16
 Hollywood Game Night (NBC) Mon, Jan. 20
 House of Cards (Netflix) Fri, Feb. 14
 House of Lies (Showtime) Sun, Jan. 12
 How I Met Your Mother (CBS) Mon, Jan. 13
 Inside Amy Schumer (Comedy Central) Tue, Apr. 1
 Intelligence (CBS), Tue, Jan. 7
 Intelligence (CBS) [reg day] Mon, Jan. 13
 Justified (FX), Tue, Jan. 7
 Killer Women (ABC), Tue, Jan. 7
 Kim of Queens (Lifetime) Wed, Jan. 1
 King (Reelzchannel), Mon, Jan. 6
 King of the Nerds (TBS) Thu, Jan. 23
 Kitten Bowl (Hallmark Channel) Sun, Feb. 2
 Klondike (Discovery) Mon, Jan. 20
 Kroll Show (Comedy Central) Tue, Jan. 14
 Law & Order SVU (NBC) Wed, Jan. 8
 Lizzie Borden Took an Ax (Lifetime) Sat, Jan. 25
 Looking (HBO) Sun, Jan. 19
 Lost Girl (Syfy), Mon, Jan. 13
 Love Thy Neighbor (OWN), Wed, Jan. 8
 Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD (ABC) Tue, Jan. 7
 Melissa & Joey (ABC Family), Wed, Jan. 15
 Men at Work (TBS), Wed, Jan. 15
 Mike & Molly (CBS) Mon, Jan. 13
 Mind Games (ABC) Mon, Mar. 11
 Mixology (ABC) Wed, Feb. 26
 Modern Family (ABC) Wed, Jan. 8
 Mom (CBS) Mon, Jan. 13
 Mom’s Got Game (OWN) Sat, Jan. 18
 Mr. Selfridge (PBS) Sun, Mar. 30
 My 600-lb. Life (TLC), Tue, Jan. 7
 Nashville (ABC) Wed, Jan. 15
 NCIS (CBS), Tue, Jan. 7
 NCIS LA (CBS) Tue, Jan. 14
 New Girl (Fox), Tue, Jan. 7
 Once Upon a Time (ABC) Sun, Mar. 9
 Opposite Worlds (Syfy), Tue, Jan. 21
 Orphan Black (BBC America) Sat, Apr. 19
 Parenthood (NBC), Thu, Jan. 2
 Parks and Recreation (NBC) Thu, Jan. 9
 Perception (TNT) Tue, Feb. 25
 Person of Interest (CBS), Tue, Jan. 7
 Pretty Little Liars (ABC Family), Tue, Jan. 7
 Psych (USA Network), Wed, Jan. 8
 Rake (Fox), Thu, Jan. 23
 Ravenswood (ABC Family), Tue, Jan. 7
 Reign (The CW) Thu, Jan. 23
 Resurrection (ABC) Sun, Mar. 9
 Revenge (ABC) Sun, Jan. 5
 Review (Comedy Central), Thu, Feb. 27
 Revolution (NBC), Wed, Jan. 8
 Ridiculousness (MTV), Thu, Jan. 2
 Rizzoli & Isles (TNT) Tue, Feb. 25
 Sat Night Live (NBC) Sat, Jan. 18
 Scandal (ABC), Thu, Feb. 27
 Sean Saves the World (NBC) Thu, Jan. 2
 Shameless (Showtime), Sun, Jan. 12
 Sheriff Callie’s Wild West (Disney Junior) Mon, Jan. 20
 Sherlock (PBS), Sun, Jan. 19
 Single Ladies (VH1) Mon, Jan. 6
 Sirens (USA Network) Thu, Mar. 6
 Sleepy Hollow (Fox), Mon, Jan. 13
 Star-Crossed (The CW) Mon, Feb. 17
 Suburgatory (ABC), Wed, Jan. 15
 Suits (USA Network) Thu, Mar. 6
 Super Bowl XLVIII (Fox) Sun, Feb. 2
 Super Fun Night (ABC) Wed, Jan. 8
 Supernatural (The CW), Tue, Jan. 14
 Switched at Birth (ABC Family), Mon, Jan. 13
 Teen Wolf (MTV), Mon, Jan. 6
 The 100 (The CW) Wed, Mar. 19
 The Americans (FX) Wed, Feb. 26
 The Assets (ABC), Thu, Jan. 2
 The Bachelor (ABC), Mon, Jan. 6
 The Big Bang Theory (CBS) Thu, Jan. 2
 The Blacklist (NBC), Mon, Jan. 13
 The Crazy Ones (CBS), Thu, Jan. 2
 The Diamond Collar (OWN) Fri, Jan. 17
 The Fashion Fund (Ovation) Wed, Jan. 22
 The Following (Fox), {PREVIEW} Sun, Jan. 19
 The Following (Fox) Mon, Jan. 27
 The Fosters (ABC Family), Mon, Jan. 13
 The Goldbergs (ABC) Tue, Jan. 7
 The Good Wife (CBS), Sun, Jan. 5
 The Haves and the Have Nots (OWN), Tue, Jan. 7
 The Mentalist (CBS), Sun, Jan. 5
 The Michael J. Fox Show (NBC) Thu, Jan. 2
 The Middle (ABC) Wed, Jan. 8
 The Millers (CBS) Thu, Jan. 2
 The Mindy Project (Fox), Tue, Jan. 7
 The Originals (The CW) Tue, Jan. 14
 The People’s Choice Awards (CBS), Wed, Jan. 8
 The Spoils of Babylon (IFC) Thu, Jan. 9
 The Taste (ABC), Thu, Jan. 2
 The Tomorrow People (The CW), Wed, Jan. 15
 The Vampire Diaries (The CW) Thu, Jan. 23
 The Voice (NBC) Mon, Feb. 24
 The Walking Dead (AMC) Sun, Feb. 9
 Tosh.0 (Comedy Central) Tue, Feb. 18
 TripTank (Comedy Central) Wed, Apr. 2
 Trophy Wife (ABC) Tue, Jan. 7
 True Detective (HBO) Sun, Jan. 12
 Twisted (ABC Family) Tue, Feb. 11
 Two and a Half Men (CBS), Thu, Jan. 2
 Under the Gunn (Lifetime) Thu, Jan. 16
 Undercover Boss (CBS) Fri, Jan. 10
 Vikings (History) Thu, Feb. 27
 White Collar (USA Network) Thu, Jan. 9
 Whose Line Is It Anyway? (The CW) Fri, Mar. 21
 Wolf Watch (MTV) Mon, Jan. 6
 Workaholics (Comedy Central), Wed, Jan. 22
Legit (FXX) TBD
The Red Road (Sundance Channel) TBD
The Strain (FX) TBD
Those Who Kill (A&E) TBD

- – -

Source(s): Various

If you see any errors or goofs, feel free to use the email address in my ABOUT page, or leave a comment.  (Emails are always the more polite fashion!)

About 

I've been writing newsletters since 1999. Of late, I've been focusing on the entertainment consumer angle on mostly the sci-fi, fantasy and action genres of TV, movies and books.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: