The 2010 Streamy Awards Winners

by on April 7, 2010

in Entertainment, web series

The 2010 Streamy Awards (craft awards) came and went today.  I’ve always tried to pay attention to web series but I can’t seem to find a good centralized source that says, hey, this is cool, or check this one out.  But now, I may have a list to look over from the winners of the different categories of the Streamy Awards.

We have the usual categories for web-based series, from documentary, foreign, new & experimental series.  We also have technical categories… of which Riese the Series with Emilie Ullerup won an award for Best Cinematography.

As far as a source for internet series, each category winner’s name is a link to their site.  As they say over on, “without further adieu, the winners of the 2010 Streamys Craft Awards are:”  BTW:  CHECK OUT PART TWO of the Streamy winners when you’re done here!

Best Reality or Documentary Web Series
The Secret Life of Scientists

Best Foreign Web Series

Best New Web Series
Odd Jobs

Best Companion Web Series
The Office: Subtle Sexuality

Best Experimental Web Series
Auto-Tune the News

Technical Categories

Best Editing in a Web Series
The Bannen Way (Zack Arnold)

Best Cinematography in a Web Series
Riese (Christopher Charles Kempinski)

Best Art Direction in a Web Series
Green Porno (Rick Gilbert)

Best Sound Design in a Web Series
Fear Clinic (Kunal Rajan)

Best Visual Effects in a Web Series
Fear Clinic (Jason Bergman, Nicholas Onstad, Bethany Onstad, Jason Knetge, Erik Porn, Ikuo Saito, David Dang)

Best Animation in a Web Series
theGoob (Magnus Jansson)

Best Original Music in a Web Series
Auto-Tune the News (Evan Gregory, Andrew Gregory, Michael Gregory)

Best Live Production in a Web Series
Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show

Best Interactive Experience in a Web Series

Best Product Integration in a Web Series
Easy to Assemble (IKEA)

Best Mobile Experience in a Web Series
Valemont U

– – –

PART TWO of the Streamy winners

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Jules April 8, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Sooooo glad that Odd Jobs won! SO deserved.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: