‘The Boondock Saints’ Graphic Novel Premiere, and Autographs!

by on November 15, 2011

in Entertainment

The Boondock Saints Graphic Novel at barnes and noble nov 21

Remember when I mentioned how The Boondock Saints franchise is coming out with a graphic novel?

They’re heeere.

The Boondock Saints graphic novel will be launching on November 21st, and for fans of Troy Duffy, J.B. Love or David Della Rocco and live in the Los Angeles area, you will be in double luck!

That’s because on November 21st, those guys will be at the Barnes and Noble at The Grove signing some of those new Boondock Saints graphic novels.

'The Boondock Saints' graphic novel

Sweet!

The Boodock SaintsThe Boondock Saints, is admittedly one of the funnest movie franchises around…  the story of the Irish fraternal twins, Connor and Murphy MacManus, played by Sean Patrick Flannery and Norman Reedus, respectively.

The two boys accidentally killed some mafia thugs and turned themselves in to the police.  But when they were released, the public treated them as heroes.  They took that as a message from God and took it upon themselves to start eliminating mafia, one thug at a time.  And boy, were they creative!

And after the first film in 1999, the next film, 2009’s The Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day, with Flannery and Reedus reprising their roles, with Clifton Collins Jr. and Julie Benz and others joining them for the battle against more Boston mafia.

It ain’t safe to be mafia in Boston with the MacManus brothers around!

The Boondock Saints on Amazon

See below for the press release about the premiere of The Boondock Saints graphic novel, especially if you’re interested in trying to nab yourself some autographs!

‘THE BOONDOCK SAINTS’ GRAPHIC NOVEL TO LAUNCH ON NOV. 21ST WITH A SIGNING AT LOS ANGELES BARNES & NOBLE

LOS ANGELES, California—November 8, 2011

TROY DUFFY and J.B. LOVE – the writers behind The BOONDOCK SAINTS’ initial foray into comics will be signing the collected GRAPHIC NOVEL edition at BARNES & NOBLE in LOS ANGELES and they’re bringing DAVID DELLA ROCCO as well!

TROY DUFFY’s original BOONDOCK SAINTS film is one of the most successful independent movies of all time, with a fiercely devoted fan base – with nearly 5 million online followers of the franchise.  With the hit comic series “IN NOMINE PATRIS”, creator/writer/director TROY DUFFY launched the first “Saints” story to take place outside the iconic films.  Written by Duffy and comic scribe J.B. LOVE, the comic series is the perfect companion to the films.

The story masterfully interweaves the events of the BOONDOCK SAINTS II: ALL SAINTS DAY with brand new material to reveal the secret history of the original saint, NOAH MACMANUS (IL DUCE) as he wages a bloody war against 1960’s New York’s Underground Crime world.  The storyline is intercut with brand new adventures of the BROTHERS MACMANUS  (The Boondock Saints) doing what they do best; doling out their special brand of justice to those that deserve it.  “In Nomine Patris” brings a new chapter of the Saints saga to life while revealing the family legacy that created this trio of “Shepherds”.

Featuring a forward by Connor MacManus himself – actor, SEAN PATRICK FLANERY – Join Troy Duffy and his comics team in this thrilling new Saints Adventure by pre-ordering the collected edition. This special trade paperback collects all six comic issues, never before seen art, a cover gallery, behind the scenes sketches and more.  This is the collection the fans have been waiting for!

BARNES & NOBLE will HOST the first signing of the Graphic Novel before it’s available in stores!  The FIRST 200 Guests will Receive a FREE COPY of the Exclusive Comic, “THE LOST GIG” starring fan favorite, ROCCO.  The FIRST 100 GUESTS will also receive a FREE BOONDOCK SAINTS POSTER.

The Signing is November 21st at 7pm at the BARNES & NOBLE at THE GROVE at Farmers Market (189 Grove Drive Suite K 30, Los Angeles, CA 90036.  The Store Phone Number is 323-525-0270.)  For Additional Event Information please visit http://store-locator.barnesandnoble.com/event/74348

####

Follow BruSimm on Facebook , or Cinema Static news on Twitter   

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: