‘Torchwood’ Premieres on Starz on July 8th 2011

by on April 5, 2011

in Entertainment

TORCHWOOD Miracle Day logo

Starz is presenting the fourth season of Torchwood, and if this is anything like Children of Earth, well, you had best just buckle your seat belts for this one.

With Torchwood Children of Earth, I was extremely lucky in receiving the entire collected set of episodes in a screener package because I am not sure how I would have handled waiting for each new episode after the close of the one I had just watched.  And yes, I was doomed once I put the first episode in, and my imagination was captured like no other TV series had ever done for me.  And yes, I spent the entire day fixed to my TV.

With that said, check out the teaser trailer for Torchwood: Miracle Day, and settle in for the wait for July 8th.

About Torchwood: Miracle Day

'Torchwood Miracle Day' promo art

One day, nobody dies. All across the world, nobody dies. And then the next day, and the next, and the next, people keep aging — they get hurt and sick — but they never die. The result: a population boom, overnight. With all the extra people, resources are finite. It’s said that in four month’s time, the human
race will cease to be viable. But this can’t be a natural event – someone’s got to be behind it. It’s a race against time as C.I.A. agent Rex Matheson investigates a global conspiracy. The answers lie within an old, secret British institute. As Rex keeps asking “What is Torchwood?”, he’s drawn into a world of adventure, and a threat to change what it means to be human, forever.

I don’t have the teaser trailer in my possession… yet, but I will soon!  Until then, the teaser can be found at the Starz Torchwood page.  It’s creepy cool and fun!  As Torchwood always is!

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Paul April 5, 2011 at 7:12 pm

Why is it on Starz instead of BBC America!

I am not paying for a channel that I only want to watch one show on. I suppose I can wait for it to be on netflix.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: