WGN Christmas Programming Plans, SANTA PAWS, MUPPET CHRISTMAS…

by on December 2, 2014

in Entertainment

tv news

If you are an ardent WGN network watcher, I thought you would like to know what their plans are for any Christmas holiday programming

Via press release:

Get into the holiday spirit with WGN America’s programming slate featuring yuletide classics and fan favorites, including “Bad Santa,” “The Family Man,” “The Search for Santa Paws” and “The Muppet Christmas Carol,” as well as very merry marathons of popular series, including “Blue Bloods” and “How I Met Your Mother.”

Sunday, December 21, 2014

· “The Search for Santa Paws” (3:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. CT)

When Santa loses his memory, it’s up to his new best friend, talking pup Paws, to save St. Nick and show the world what Christmas is all about in this Disney holiday favorite.

· “Santa Paws 2: The Santa Pups” (5:05 p.m. ET / 4:05 p.m. CT)

The mischievous talking Santa Pups stow away on Mrs. Claus’ sleigh to visit the children of Pineville, but something goes terribly wrong — the Christmas spirit begins to disappear. Now the Santa Pups and Mrs. Claus must race to save Christmas around the world in this magical,
heart-warming tale brimming with hope and holiday cheer.

· “Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause” (7:05 p.m. ET / 6:05 p.m. CT)

Christmas cheer turns into holiday chaos when Scott Calvin (Tim Allen), aka Santa, invites his in-laws for a visit and must simultaneously contend with Jack Frost’s (Martin Short) scheme to take over the North Pole. Scott, his family and Head Elf Curtis must join forces to foil the nefarious plot.

· “The Muppet Christmas Carol” (9:10 p.m. ET / 8:10 p.m. CT)

“The Muppet Christmas Carol” is sure to put you in a holiday spirit that will stay with you long after the season ends. Enjoy the incredible spectacle of Kermit the Frog as Bob Crachit, Miss Piggy as Emily Crachit and Michael Caine as Scrooge.

Monday, December 22, 2014

· “How I Met Your Mother ‘Christmas’” Marathon (8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT)

‘Tis the season for Ted, Barney and the gang with WGN America’s six-hour “‘How I Met Your
Mother’ Christmas” Marathon.

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

· “America’s Funniest Home Videos” (9:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. CT)

Ring in Christmas Eve with a morning full of “America’s Funniest Home Videos.” Then,

· “The Search for Santa Paws” (2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT)
· “Santa Paws 2: The Santa Pups” (4:05 p.m. ET / 3:05 p.m. CT)
· “The Muppet Christmas” (6:10 p.m. ET / 5:10 p.m. CT)
· “Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause” (8:15 p.m. ET / 7:15 p.m. CT)
· “The Family Man” (10:20 p.m. ET / 9:20 p.m. CT)

Jack Campbell (Nicolas Cage) is a single, high-powered Wall Street executive whose life is turned upside down one Christmas Eve when he stumbles into a life-or-death situation and wakes up in an alternate suburban universe, married to Kate (Téa Leoni), the college sweetheart he forfeited for his career. When Jack makes the horrifying discovery that his former life no longer exists, he finds himself at a crossroad where he must choose between his career and the woman he loves.

Thursday, December 25, 2014

· “America’s Funniest Home Videos” Christmas Marathon (9:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. CT)

Spread the holiday cheer with an all-day “America’s Funniest Home Videos” Christmas
Marathon.

# # #

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: